top of page

Class Styles

Atha is an attention to the present moment. It does not simply mean "now", but it signifies that teachings of great importance are about to be imparted. Listen to the now and you will be liberated in this lifetime.

Atha Yoga Classes - Atha 60.jpeg


Hatha yoga is a union of opposites. the practice places emphasis upon tristana; Asana (posture), Pranayama (Breath Expansion) & Drishti (Eye Gaze). the teacher will provide more foundational instructions.


Vinyasa means a special placement or touching, where postures are sequentially choreographed, with an awareness of what the hands are doing at all times. Hasta Mudra (hand gesture) is a major focus to direct energy to various regions of the body throughout the class. The teacher will provide less instructions and guide more so using their own body.

Atha Yoga Classes - Classic.jpeg
Frankie Arate - Atha Yoga - Prana.jpg


Raja is a passive practice with emphasis on meditation and contemplation. A ritualistic warm-up prepares the body for relaxation of muscles and mind.


Kundalini Yoga is a yogic practice that aims to awaken a dormant creative spiritual energy within us. It involves physical postures, breathing techniques, chanting, and meditation. By activating this creative energy, it can bring various benefits such as increased vitality, improved well-being, and a deeper spiritual connection. It's important to practice Kundalini Yoga under the guidance of a qualified teacher to ensure safe and effective practice.

bottom of page